Home » Uncategorized » Welcome

Welcome

 This is a blog about writing and all aspects of it that concern me.  That includes:

  • Topics about finding “Inspiration” which usually happens while I’m bored
  • Technical stuff that I’m trying to learn the nature and processes of
  • Character spotlights on characters from published works
  • Writing prompts
  • Stories I’m working on
  • Character work from stories I’m working on
  • Commentary or questions about writing trends and what’s popular
  • Stuff I draw… I’ve seen better but I still believe a picture’s worth 1000 words.
  • A random Haiku at the bottom of each post

I’m not sure if I’m going to be much for book reviewing. I have a very short attention span and prefer to read textbooks and manga. I really like anime and manga but I’m not young anymore so I want my blog to have a mature look to it. Stories are updated on the second and third Friday. Some posted things might be revised. I’m always revising. I’ve read that it’s a bad idea in many places but that cannot be helped.

So, I’ll post one of the stories I’m working on tomorrow. Tomorrow for sure.

Self portrait I drew two years ago. I didn't have a mirror and I knew the eyes were off but my erasor wasn't having it.

Self portrait I drew two years ago. I didn’t have a mirror and I knew the eyes were off but my erasor wasn’t having it.

Another delay

Another chance lost to say

What I really mean

Why are they recommending I put a Fruits Basket tag on this page?

Leave a Reply

